gfs.bern | Political and communications research

empirical. evident. essential.
Sixty years of expertise and innovation in political and communications research

gfs.bern provides empirical and evidence-based answers to a wide variety of societal, political and economic questions.

ServicesAbout gfs.bern

We are seen as leading the way with our findings on opinion forming trends in Switzerland and in direct democratic processes. We apply a wide variety of methods for data gathering: representative surveys, specific target group surveys, focus groups, qualitative in-depth interviews, planning and accompanying studies for campaigning, data modelling, regional analyses and media analyses. We also conduct surveys simply and efficiently using our own online panels polittrends.ch.

You seek, we deliver!

Decision-making bases for your questions concerning society, politics or the economy.

 gfs.bern services for your market and opinion research!

 

Wir sind auf Umfragen aller Art spezialisiert. Seit der Jahrtausendwende haben wir für unsere Auftraggeber über 1000 Umfragen durchgeführt und über eine Million Menschen in der ganzen Schweiz befragt.

Surveys

Since the turn of the millennium we have conducted more than 1000 surveys and surveyed more than a million people throughout Switzerland.

Our clients include companies, political parties and associations, cantons and NGOs. We have assisted many of them for years with analyses or campaigning and support them in their strategic communications. They appreciate our proven expertise in the field of public opinion, surveys of any kind, in political processes and also our extensive experience dealing with the media.

We conduct one-off surveys for our clients or studies that are repeated at regular intervals. Surveys that are conducted regularly enable us to draw conclusions about changes over time that amplify what are otherwise only snapshots of opinion. Examples of recurrent surveys are the Credit Suisse Worry Barometer, the TCS Travel Barometer, the Health Monitor for Interpharma and the Banking Barometer of the Swiss Bankers Association.

More about surveys

Data science by gfs.bern

Revealing political and societal contexts

For data science by gfs.bern we employ a wide variety of methods and skills based on more than 60 years of experience in empirical social research.

We know how statistics, modelling, probabilities and projections work. Together with our clients, we pose the right questions that enable us to develop answers to the query concerned on the basis of hypotheses. Once the results are obtained, we process them to render them transparent and comprehensible.

More about data science
Strategische Kommunikation: Campaigning mit gfs.bern.

Campaigning

Mobilizes people for a political or social objective.

To mobilize people you need to know their position, values and desires.

We place this knowledge at the disposal of our clients, for whom we conduct surveys to establish whether the significance of the objective is understood, whether its importance is recognized and why someone is willing to be mobilized.

It is crucial for the success of the campaigning, especially in referendum campaigns, to make sure all the communications resources and instruments are perfectly coordinated. Our campaign analyses show arguments, stereotypes or everyday experiences that are especially suitable for communication. The campaign leaders also benefit from our globally unique empirical knowledge of referendum decisions and direct democratic processes.

More about campaigning

Election and voting research

Before and after national elections and referendums we conduct surveys among voters on behalf of Switzerland’s Federal Chancellery or the Swiss Broadcasting Corporation (SRG / SRR).

In national referendums and elections we conduct two surveys in each case among a representatively selected cross-section of the Swiss voting population. The data is gathered by telephone and online and evaluated by means of statistical data analysis. The results are published by the SRG / SRR under the title SRG-Trendumfrage (SRG trend survey).

After publication of the national referendum results we analyse them on behalf of Switzerland’s Federal Chancellery. The results can be found in our VOX analyses.

Election and voting research

Issue monitoring and strategy studies

These are used when approximate or anecdotal knowledge of opinions among target groups or stakeholders is not sufficient.

For knowledge – what clients or stakeholders actually think about a political or societal issue – is often crucial for preparing the right arguments for a discussion or for actors to position themselves effectively.

Examples of strategy studies or issue monitoring are the Credit Suisse Worry Barometer, the TCS Travel Barometer and the Banking Barometer of the Swiss Bankers Association.

More about issue monitoring

Impact analysis and evaluation

Impact analyses and evaluations are methods that are used to study the How and Why of political and societal changes.

We reveal the groups of people that were reached and which of them were prepared to change their attitudes, skills, actions or situation.

We systematically study the impact and the context of political or societal decisions, draft bills, changes in the law or referendums. Impact analyses and evaluations are based on existing or new data that we collect and evaluate with the aid of our many years of experience in opinion research and in data science.

More about evaluations

Over 60 years of expertise in political and communications research

gfs.bern stands for political and communications research. A further key aspect of our work lies in the accompaniment of strategic, evidence-based communication

Our clients include political parties, associations, private-sector companies, cities and municipalities, cantons, the Swiss Broadcasting Corporation (SRG/SRR) and also civil society organizations. Our services cover all kinds of market and opinion research, such as surveys, data science, evaluations, analyses around referendums and campaigning, as well as campaign analyses, issue monitoring or image and reputation analysis for the optimization of communication strategies.

Switzerland in figures and words, the latest referendum results and current gfs.bern publications

We provide background information and rankings on referendums, opinion polls, barometers and monitors. We have summarized the most important points for you and present the details here.

gfs.bern | Recherche en politique et en communication

Empirique. Évident. Décisif.
60 ans d'expertise et d'innovation dans la recherche en politique et en communication.

gfs.bern fournit des réponses empiriques et factuelles à une multitude de questions sociales, politiques et économiques.

Notre offreA propos de gfs.bern

Nos connaissances sur la formation de l’opinion en Suisse et des processus de démocratie directe sont considérées comme novatrices. Pour collecter des données, nous recourons pour vous à de nombreuses méthodes différentes : sondages représentatifs, sondages spécifiques à des groupes cibles, groupes de discussion, interviews qualitatives en profondeur, études de planification et d’accompagnement pour le Campaigning, modélisations de données, analyses régionales et analyses des médias. Nous réalisons également des enquêtes de manière simple et efficace à l’aide de notre propre panel en ligne polittrends.ch.

Vous cherchez, nous fournissons les réponses !

Des bases de décision pour vos questions sociales, politiques ou économiques.

L’offre gfs.bern pour vos études de marché et d’opinion!

 

Wir sind auf Umfragen aller Art spezialisiert. Seit der Jahrtausendwende haben wir für unsere Auftraggeber über 1000 Umfragen durchgeführt und über eine Million Menschen in der ganzen Schweiz befragt.

Sondages

Depuis le début du millénaire, nous avons réalisé plus de 1000 sondages et interrogé plus d'un million de personnes dans toute la Suisse.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients des entreprises, des partis et des associations, des cantons et des organisations non gouvernementales. Nous accompagnons nombre d'entre eux depuis des années grâce à des analyses ou au Campaigning et les soutenons dans leur communication stratégique. Ils apprécient notre expertise avérée en matière d'opinion publique, de sondages en tout genre, de processus politiques ainsi que notre grande expérience des relations avec les médias.

Nous réalisons pour nos clients des sondages ponctuels ou des études récurrentes à intervalles réguliers. Les sondages que nous réalisons régulièrement nous permettent non seulement de prendre des instantanés, mais aussi de tirer des conclusions sur les changements dans le temps. Le Baromètre des préoccupations du Crédit Suisse, le Baromètre des voyages du TCS, le Moniteur de la santé pour interpharma ou le Moniteur bancaire de l'Association suisse des banquiers sont des exemples d'enquêtes récurrentes.

Autour des sondages

Data Science by gfs.bern

Rendre visibles les rapports politiques et sociaux

Pour Data Science by gfs.bern, nous utilisons une multitude de méthodes et de compétences.

Notre expérience de plus de 60 ans dans la recherche sociale empirique en constitue la base. Nous savons comment fonctionnent les statistiques, la modélisation, les probabilités et les extrapolations. En collaboration avec notre client, nous posons les bonnes questions afin de pouvoir élaborer les réponses sur la base d'hypothèses. Une fois les résultats disponibles, nous les rendons compréhensibles et intelligibles.

Plus sur Data Science
Strategische Kommunikation: Campaigning mit gfs.bern.

Campaigning

Mobilise les gens autour d'un objectif politique ou social.

Mobiliser des personnes nécessite des connaissances sur leurs attitudes, leurs valeurs et leurs souhaits.

Nous mettons ces connaissances à la disposition de nos mandants. Nous examinons pour vous si la signification de la cause est comprise, si son importance est reconnue et pourquoi quelqu'un est prêt à se mobiliser.

Ce qui est décisif pour le succès du campaigning, surtout lors de campagnes de votation, c'est de coordonner parfaitement toutes les ressources et tous les instruments de communication. Nos analyses de campagnes fournissent des arguments, des stéréotypes ou des expériences quotidiennes qui se prêtent particulièrement bien à la communication. Les responsables de la campagne profitent en outre de notre expérience unique au monde en matière de décisions de votation et de processus de démocratie directe.

Plus sur le Campaigning

Recherche sur les élections et les votations

Avant et après les élections et votations nationales, nous réalisons des sondages auprès des électeurs sur mandat de la Chancellerie fédérale suisse ou de la SRG SRR.

Lors des votations et élections nationales, nous réalisons à chaque fois deux enquêtes auprès d'un échantillon représentatif de la population suisse ayant le droit de vote. Les données d'enquête sont collectées par téléphone et en ligne, puis évaluées au moyen d'une analyse statistique des données. Les résultats sont publiés par la SRG SRR sous le titre « analyse de tendance SRG » (SRG-Trendumfrage).

Après la publication des résultats des votations nationales, nous analysons les résultats des votations pour le compte de la Chancellerie fédérale suisse. Vous trouverez les résultats dans nos analyses VOX.

Plus sur notre recherche

Issue monitoring et études stratégiques

elles sont utilisées lorsque des connaissances approximatives ou anecdotiques sur les opinions des groupes cibles ou des parties prenantes ne suffisent pas.

En effet, savoir ce que les clients ou les parties prenantes pensent réellement d'un sujet politique ou social est souvent décisif pour préparer les bons arguments pour une discussion ou pour pouvoir se positionner efficacement en tant qu'acteur.

Le baromètre des préoccupations du Crédit Suisse, le baromètre des voyages du TCS ou le moniteur des banques de l'Association suisse des banquiers sont des exemples d'études stratégiques ou d'Issue Monitoring.

Voir plus

Analyse d'impact et évaluation

Les analyses d'impact et les évaluations sont des méthodes qui examinent le comment et le pourquoi des changements politiques et sociaux.

Nous mettons en lumière quels groupes de personnes ont été concernés et qui était prêt à changer d'attitude, de capacité, d'action ou de situation.

Nous étudions systématiquement l'impact et le contexte des décisions politiques ou sociales, des projets, des modifications de lois ou des référendums. Les analyses d'impact et l'évaluation se basent sur des données existantes ou nouvelles que nous collectons et analysons à l'aide de notre longue expérience en matière d'études d'opinion et de Data Science.

Voir plus

Plus de 60 ans d'expertise en recherche politique et en recherche sur la communication

gfs.bern est synonyme de recherche en politique et en communication. L’accompagnement de la communication stratégique basée sur les faits constitue un autre point fort de notre activité.

Nous comptons parmi nos clients des partis, des associations, des entreprises privées, des villes et des communes, des cantons, la SRG SRR ainsi que des organisations de la société civile. Notre offre comprend tous les types d’études de marché et d’opinion, comme les sondages, la Data Science (science des données), les évaluations, les analyses de votations et de campagnes, le suivi d’enjeux ou les analyses d’image et de réputation pour optimiser la stratégie de communication.

La Suisse en chiffres et en mots, résultats actuels des votations et dernières publications de gfs.bern

Nous fournissons des informations de fond et des mises en perspective sur les votations, les sondages d’opinion, les baromètres et les moniteurs. Nous avons résumé pour vous l’essentiel et mettons les détails à votre disposition ici.

À propos : vous voulez participer aux sondages de gfs.bern ? Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant à notre panel en ligne.


23.11.2022

Credit Suisse Sorgenbarometer 2022

im Auftrag der Credit Suisse

Die Umwelt ist neu Top Sorge der Schweizer Bevölkerung. Auf den Plätzen zwei und drei folgen die Themen AHV/Altersvorsorge und Energie, während die Pandemie nicht mehr unter den zehn wichtigsten Sorgen anzutreffen ist. … Continuer à lire